Seminary Faculty

At Saint Paul School of Theology, you’ll learn from experienced scholars: active, celebrated church leaders and distinguished academics. Our community of seminary faculty members are uniquely qualified to prepare you for a rewarding career as a ministry leader. Meet our professors and explore their specialties below.

Our prestigious faculty is renowned for their prolific contributions to academic literature and research, reflecting their deep commitment to scholarly excellence. Explore a curated selection of their extensive publications on our Faculty Publication page, where their expertise, faith, and dedication shine through.

Dr. Joshua Bartholomew

Assistant Professor of Ethics, Church and Society

Dr. Sharon Betsworth

Vice President for Academic Affairs and Dean, and Professor of New Testament

Dr. Jeanne Hoeft

Associate Professor of Pastoral Theology and Pastoral Care, and Franklin and Louise Cole Associate Professor in Town and Country Ministries

Dr. Nancy Howell

Professor of Theology and Philosophy of Religion and Oubri A. Poppele
Professor of Health and Welfare Ministries

Dr. Heesung Hwang

Assistant Professor of Christian Religious Education

Dr. Israel Kamudzandu

Lindsey P. Pherigo Associate Professor of New Testament Studies and Biblical

Dr. Kris Kvam

Professor of Theology

Dr. Jacob Randolph

Assistant Professor of History of Christianity

Dr. Elaine Robinson

Professor of Methodist Studies and Christian Theology

Dr. Casey Sigmon

Assistant Professor of Preaching and Worship and Director of Contextual Education and Pause/Play Center for Preachers


Rabbi Michael Zedek


Adjunct Faculty


Rev. Jason Bryles



Dr. Mark Davies

Wimberly Professor of Social and Ecological Ethics and Director of the World House Institute for Social and Ecological Responsibility at Oklahoma City University

Hoffmann pic

Thomas Hoffman

Jen Logsdon Kellogg

Rev. Jen Logsdon-Kellogg

Rev. Dr. Tiffany A. Nagel Monroe

Executive Director of the Oklahoma Campus

Katie Nix

Rev. Katie Nix



Dr. Amy Oden

Professor of Early Church History and Spirituality

roellchen, gary

Rev. Gary Roellchen



soendker nicholson trista

Rev. Trista Soendker Nicholson



Tubbs Loya Melissa

Rev. Melissa Tubbs-Loya



Affiliate Faculty

Dr. Lisa Wolfe

Oklahoma City University Professor of Hebrew Bible, Endowed Chair

Faculty Emeritus

Dr. Jim Brandt, Emeritus

Professor Emeritus of Historical Theology

Dr. Henry H. Knight III Emeritus

Donald and Pearl Wright Professor Emeritus of Wesleyan Studies and E. Stanley Jones Professor Emeritus of Evangelism

Dr. Young-Ho Chun, Emeritus

Professor Emeritus of Systematic Theology and Director of Asian Studies

Dr. Mike Graves, Emeritus

Professor Emeritus of William K. McElvaney of Preaching and Worship

Dr. Sondra H. Matthaei, Emerita

Professor Emerita of Christian Religious Education

Dr. Harold Washington, Emeritus

Professor Emeritus of Hebrew Bible

Fr. W. Paul Jones
Dr. L. Shannon Jung
Dr. Eugene L. Lowry
Dr. William K. McElvaney
Dr. Tex S. Sample
Dr. Laurence A. Wagley
Dr. Lovett H. Weems, Jr.